Tags

, , , , , ,

“When little I was the artist in the building where I lived (Dubai), I proudly taught the kids in the building how to draw and helped them do their school projects that required a touch of art, and in return they made sure to get me nice coloring sets on my birthday, I guess my being the daughter of a great artist well known all around the middle east Nasr Abdul-Aziz made it easier for me to be recognized as an artist… and it wasn’t a hard decision to go to art school, first in Jordan then in Rome, although it was great experience I don’t think I really learnt any more than I could’ve learnt at home from my father whom I inherited my passion for oil paint from, another thing I share with my father is our inspiration and art critic my mother Siham who has a romantic eye for art, another passion of mine is kids story books which I illustrated a fare number of but still yet to write one… hopefully I will get the time to do so soon, After my studies I moved to Singapore, as a producer for Disney channel… still in Singapore but now I’m creating illustrations for both lifestyle and kids magazines and also animating kid’s drawings for Playhouse Disney channel. I work from my home, which I share with Mark, the lovely English man that I married, and our drama queen cat, Bella… ” RASHA.

rasha20and20pics

Coming soon to Forth Gallery. Sign up in our mailing list at www.forth.sg to be invited to her opening reception on the 20th March 2009.

visit RASHA website at http://www.rashaillustrations.com/index.html mention Forth Gallery and you are entitled to a free frame when you acquire her artworks. (T&C applies)

spock20salute 

kermit20tea20break

write to us at : sales@forth.sg for more information!

 

